2023 Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to our Annual Award Winners!

The Awards Banquet & Gala was held Saturday, April 22 at The Alloy, a DoubleTree by Hilton where we recognized those honored by the section for their contributions to the industry.


And the WINNERS are:

Past Chair Award Emilio Salgueiro

Merrill Buckley Jr. Student Project Award 2 Recipients
Villanova University students Ana Ramos, Michael Fantini, and Maizie Thurber
Temple University student, John Nori

Alan L. Kirsch Student Member Award
Jenna Fazio, Villanova University

Section Member Award 2 Recipients
Maryam Alibeik, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Instruction, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, Temple University
John Sudano, Ph.D., CEO, Reliant Scientific LLC

Meritorious Award
Fulvio Oliveto, For A lifetime of achievements as an Engineer, Educator and Inspiring Leader

Benjamin Franklin Key Award 2 Recipients
David Fiori, Jr., Founder and President, Anamir Electronics, Inc.
Jing (Jane) Li, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Eduardo D. Glandt Faculty Fellow Electrical and Systems Engineering and Computer and Information, Science, University of Pennsylvania

Corporate Technology Innovation Award 2 Recipients
Unisys Corporation; Accepting Award: Steve Koss, Distinguished Engineer at Unisys
Steamwork Studio; Accepting Award: John Rogers

Young Electrical Engineer of the Year 2 Recipients
Cynthia Sung, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics, University of Pennsylvania
Han Wang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Temple University

Engineer of the Year 2 Recipients
Chonggang Wang, Ph.D., Principal Engineer, InterDigital, Inc.
Philip Shilane, Ph.D., Distinguished Engineer, Dell Technologies

Recognition of IEEE Fellow
André DeHon, Professor, University of Pennsylvania


Thank you to our Sponsor!